Gala-days-01
  
 

Events

Sort by: Date | Name
No records for events are available at this date.
 
   
  
 

Gala Days

Gala Days are a great opportunity for students with a variety of skills and abilities to compete in a fun atmosphere. It is an enjoyable way to socialise with peers and develop a sense of commitment to a team and school community whilst increasing the children's fitness & natural skills.

A modified version of the game is played in some sports and this involves the whole team focusing on fun, teamwork, discipline and technique.

This is another opportunity for students to represent their school at a Diocesan event. 

Medals are awarded to Pool winners at the conclusion of the day.

All schools may enter any of these Gala Days and conditions of entry include that schools must organise their own match official. Entries close February 28th 2014

 Basketball
 Years 3 - 6 Gala Day @ Cambridge Park BLUE
 Monday 12th October 2015
  Years 3 - 6 Gala Day @ Cambridge Park GOLD  Tuesday 20th October 2015
  Years 3 - 6 Gala Day @ Cambridge Park WHITE  Wednesday 28th October 2015

 

Gymnastics
Gymnastics Competition  Friday 30th October 2015

 

Netball
St Bernadette's Gala Day
Tuesday 21st July 2015
St Nicholas Gala Day
Tuesday 25th August 2015

 

Rugby Union
Stage 3 Boys
Friday 24th April 2015

 

Football (Soccer)
Stage 3 Girls - BLUE
Thursday 23rd April 2015
Stage 3 Girls - GOLD
Thursday 7th May 2015
Stage 3 Boys - BLUE
Thursday 21st May 2015
Stage 3 Boys - GOLD
Wednesday 27th May 2015
Stage 2 Boys
Thursday 25th June 2015
Stage 2 Girls
Thursday 25th June 2015

 

Touch Football

Stage 3 Boys & Girls - BLUE
Friday 27th March 2015
Stage 2 Boys & Girls
Friday 4th September 2015
Stage 3 Boys & Girls - GOLD
Friday 18th September 2015

 

 League Tag  
 Years 3 - 6 Gala Day @ St Marys Term 4 2015
 Years 3 - 6 Gala Day @ Parramatta Term 4 2015

 
   
Hidden UpdatePanel, which is used to help with saving state when minimizing, moving and closing docks. This way the docks state is saved faster (no need to update the docking zones).